PO Box 104, The Plains, VA 20198

Park Authority

The Town of The Plains, Virginia Park Authority meets when needed.  Meetings are held in the second floor meeting room of the The Plains Fire Department located at 4260 Loudoun Avenue, The Plains, Virginia 20198.

Park Authority Members

Earl H. Douple, Jr. - Term expires October 18, 2018

Robert L. Gurtler - Term expires October 18, 2018

Mark Adcock - Term expires January 16, 2021

Christopher Malone - Term expires May 18, 2019

Nancy E. Bullock - Term expires October 18, 2019

Chandler Van Voorhis - Term expires October 17, 2020

The Mayor and Town Council appoint the member of the Park Authority.  Appointments are for a four-year term.  The Park Authority meets only as needed to hear requests or for organizational and administrative purposes.